Become an FCDC Post Seat Holder Now!

Become an FCDC Post Seat Holder Now!

Become a Post Seat Holder

The Fayette County Democratic Committee runs on the dedication of our amazing group of active volunteers. No one within our organization receives compensation, so the fate of one of the most important areas politically in the entire country rests in the hands of all of us. Our great Democratic coalition only works when local liberals and progressives come together to reach voters on a local, one-to one level.

This is why Post Seat Holders are so important in local politics. Only Post Seat Holders of the Fayette County Democratic Committee may vote at FCDC Business Meetings and in party elections conducted by the Fayette County Democratic Party (such as those for Officers and State Committee Members).

Post Seat Holders are also responsible for coordinating GOTV activities in their local areas. Fill out the form above for the chance to become a PSH and take responsibility for how Democrats perform in your own backyard.

The FCDC currently has 4 PSH vacancies in each of our 4 County districts (as the FCDC is currently contemplating expanding our total Post Seats to 36, we are actively seeking strong candidates to join our ranks in the very near future). Find Your District.

Current PSH and Open Vacancies

DistrictSeat NumberVoting YearTerm EndsName
11Gubernatorial2026Mark Fortson
12Presidential2024Carolyn Fludd
13Gubernatorial2026Joe Clark
21Presidential2024Heidi Danis
22Gubernatorial2026Bryce Remke
24Gubernatorial2026Zach Livsey
31Gubernatorial2026Chandra Wright*
33Gubernatorial2026Jill Reed
34Presidential2024Kim Owens*
42Gubernatorial2026Daryl Lewis
43Presidential2024Garrett Reynolds
44Gubernatorial2026Mischelle Walker
5 (At Large)1Gubernatorial2026Lorraine Stasko
52Presidential2024Letitia Naghise
53Gubernatorial2026Hasina Grimball
54Presidential2024Sharon DeHaven
55Gubernatorial2026Miriam Gwathney*
56Presidential2024Angela Wingate Haynes
57Gubernatorial2026Lee Bailey
58Presidential2024Jared Daigre*
    Donna Morse