Local Leadership Matters


Fayette County Democrats


Contact Us

The Fayette County Democratic Committee is the primary point of contact between the local Democratic Electorate and the Democratic Party. Along with taking responsibility for supporting our candidates for local office, we pride ourselves on being reachable to our Party members. Have any questions at all?

About Us: The Fayette County Democratic Committee (FCDC) is a county political party of the Democratic Party of Georgia (DPG). Our voting body is comprised of 24 Democrats from each of the 4 County Commission Districts within Fayette County and 1 At-Large District. Voting members are elected by caucus during regular Fayette County Democratic Party business meetings in even numbered years, but anyone may apply to fill vacant seats any time.

We engage in Get-Out-The-Vote activities year in and year out, especially during election years. District by district, we find opportunities to increase Democratic performance and improve Democratic participation.  We work to support our Democratic elected officials during difficult legislative battles.

Above all, we stand for social and economic justice. It’s time for you to stand with us in this important work. To make a real difference, we need Democrats from all walks of life and every district in our county.


Executive Board

Joe ClarkChair

Tish Naghise1st Vice Chair

Zach Livsey2nd Vice Chair

Angela Wingate HaynesTreasurer

Jarred DaigreSecretary

Committee Membership

All Democrats in Fayette County, GA are invited to participate in the activities and events of the Fayette Democrats. The best place to start is by attending a monthly meeting or by joining our party.

If you’d like to get involved in the business of the party–to become a voting member of the body–the process is a little more involved. Only members of the Fayette County Democratic Committee may vote at FCDC Business Meetings and in party elections conducted by the Fayette County Democratic Party (such as those for Officers and State Committee Members). Also, being elected as a County Committee member qualifies you to run for some of these elected positions.

There are 24 Committee Members: four elected from each County Commission District 1 through 4 and eight elected from County Commission District 5 (At-Large). Within each district, half of the Members are elected in Presidential election years and half are elected in Gubernatorial election years. Terms for the County Committee are for four years.

How Do I Run For An FCDC Committee Member Position?

  1. Fulfill the requirements. You must be registered to vote in, and a resident of, Fayette County.
  2. Find which County Commission District you live in. To find your Commission District, you can check your voter registration card, use the Commission District Map, or visit your Georgia My Voter Page.
  3. Announce your intention to run for a Committee Member position. To do so, complete a “Committee Member Affidavit,” available below, and email it to FCDC Chair Joe Clark: chair@fayettedems.org.

Current Committee Members

Click to email your District’s Committee Member

District Seat Number Voting Year Term Ends Name
1 1 Gubernatorial 2026 Mark Fortson
1 2 Presidential 2024 Carolyn Fludd
1 3 Gubernatorial 2026 Joe Clark
1 4 Presidential 2024  
2 1 Presidential 2024 Heidi Danis
2 2 Gubernatorial 2026 Bryce Remke
2 3 Presidential 2024  
2 4 Gubernatorial 2026 Zach Livsey
3 1 Gubernatorial 2026 Chandra Wright*
3 2 Presidential 2024  
3 3 Gubernatorial 2026 Jill Reed
3 4 Presidential 2024 Kim Owens*
4 1 Presidential 2024  
4 2 Gubernatorial 2026 Daryl Lewis
4 3 Presidential 2024 Garrett Reynolds
4 4 Gubernatorial 2026 Mischelle Walker
5 (At Large) 1 Gubernatorial 2026 Lorraine Stasko
5 2 Presidential 2024 Letitia Naghise
5 3 Gubernatorial 2026 Hasina Grimball
5 4 Presidential 2024 Sharon DeHaven
5 5 Gubernatorial 2026 Miriam Gwathney*
5 6 Presidential 2024 Angela Wingate Haynes
5 7 Gubernatorial 2026 Lee Bailey
5 8 Presidential 2024 Jared Daigre*
        Donna Morse

Bold = Democratic Party of Georgia State Committee Members


Fayette County Districts

Fayette County Districts

Local Leadership Matters

Fayette County is the most politically divided Atlanta County with the highest likelihood of flipping Democrat in the upcoming 2022/2024 elections. If you want to step it up and volunteer to knock on doors in your community, PLEASE contact an FCDC committee member above who represents your district. If you are an FCDC party member, your 4 committee members are your primary points of contact to help engage voters.

Click/tap the map button below to search for your district and voter precinct.

  • Population (2021 est.):120,574
  • Size:194 Square Miles
  • 2021 Election Results:Leoffler - 53.5%, Warnock - 46.4%
  • Democratic Commissioners1/5


Ernest C. Broadwell Legacy Award

Ernest C. Broadwell
Ernest C. Broadwell

The Fayette County Democratic Committee will present this award annually to someone who exemplifies the ideals of the Democratic Party and the qualities that we have long admired in Ernie Broadwell. This award will be given to an individual determined to be an outstanding leader who has made an exceptional contribution to the community. The awardee shall show qualities of Ernie’s to include integrity, courage, and selfless service to the community, passion, commitment to citizen participation, coalition building and ability to mentor others.

Nominations will be accepted each year after the Selection Committee is announced. Nominations are open to all members (in good standing) of the Fayette County Democratic Committee. Nominations should include a brief statement of why that individual fits the award criteria.

This award recognizes an extensive history of exemplary work for the Fayette County Democratic Committee. The nominee shall have an extensive record of accomplishments, extraordinary in nature, and a proven history of leadership. This award is reserved for those who are the best of all time or the best of their generation. In addition to a record of exceptional accomplishment, a stellar record of personal integrity, and a history of doing what was best for the city, county state or nation, are required, and must be in the highest tradition of Democratic values and public service. This award is subject to the awards committee decision, whether the nominees’ are qualified. This is an annual award based on a nominee meeting the criteria as outlined. Should there be no qualified individual (based upon the selection criteria) then the award will be postponed until the following year.

Past Winners

2014, Tish Naghise

2015, Kevin Madden

2016, Virgil Fludd

2017, Alice and John E. Jones

2018, Derryll Anderson

2019, Rev. Edward Johnson

2020, Carolyn Fludd

2021, Charles Rousseau

2022, Leonard Presburg

2022, Derrick Jackson

Flip Fayette Blue

Fayette County has grown so Democratic over the last 15 years that it now sits a coinflip. We have a chance to flip BLUE for the first time since the era of Dixiecrats, this time as a party working to protect the rights of everybody. There’s only one group left in local politics that governs in reality, and it’s not them.

Fayette County – 2000 Election
Gore 28.06%
Bush 69.11%
Fayette County – 2020 Election
Biden 45.9%
Trump 52.7%
Finish the job!

Stay in touch

Subscribe to our mailing list to keep up with every bit of FCDC news.