2019 Executive Board

Carolyn Fludd, Chair
Horace Buffington, Vice-Chair
Ed Outlaw, Treasurer
Sara Farooqi, Secretary
Garrett Reynolds, Political Activity Director
Open, Field Director
Emma Presberg, Communications Director
Daryl Lewis, Fundraising Director
Lorraine Stasko and Liz Stober, Membership Director

Committee Membership

All Democrats in Fayette County, GA are invited to participate in the activities and events of the Fayette Democrats. The best place to start is by attending a monthly meeting or by signing up. However, if you’d like to get involved in the business of the party, become a voting member of the body, the process is a little more involved. Only members of the Fayette County Democratic Committee may vote at  FCDC Business Meetings and in party elections conducted by the Fayette County Democratic Party (such as those for Officers and State Committee Members). Also being elected as a County Committee member qualifies you to run for some of these elected positions. There are 24 Committee Members: four elected from each County Commission District 1 through 4 and eight elected from County Commission District 5 (At-Large). Within each district, half of the Members are elected in Presidential election years and half are elected in Gubernatorial election years. Terms for the County Committee are for four years.

How Do I Run For A FCDC Committee Member Position?

First, you must be registered to vote in, and a resident of, Fayette County. Next, make sure you know which County Commission District you live in. To find your Commission District you can check your voter registration card, go to the commission district map or go to the Georgia Secretary of State’s website. You announce your intention to run for a Committee Member position by completing a “Committee Member Affidavit” and turning it into Carolyn Fludd, chair@fayettedems.org.

DistrictSeat NumberVoting YearTerm EndsName
Ching Ching Yap
12Presidential2020Lulu Adams
13Gubernatorial2022Virgil Fludd
14Presidential2020Liz Stober
21Presidential2020Heidi Daniels
22Gubernatorial2022Peter Lewin
23Presidential2020Pearline Greene
24Gubernatorial2022Jimmy Huff
31Gubernatorial2022Chandra Wright
32Presidential2020Peggy Hamm
33Gubernatorial2022Lorraine Stasko
34Presidential2020Michelle Spears
41Presidential2020Derryl Anderson
42Gubernatorial2022Elaine Beraza
43Presidential2020Sheryl Corke
44Gubernatorial2022Ken Bryant
5 (At Large)1Gubernatorial2022Bill Grabill
52Presidential2020Letitia Naghise
53Gubernatorial2022Barbara White
54Presidential2020Shonte Walton
55Gubernatorial2022Amanda Leiman
56Presidential2020Terrance Williamson
57Gubernatorial2022Anthony Belcher
58Presidential2020Ted Toles