The following will appear as our Democratic nominees in Fayette County on the November 8, 2022 ballot.

NOTE: The elections for Public Service Commission Districts 2 and 3 have been suspended by order of the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Georgia, pursuant to their ruling in Rose v. Raffensperger (read more here). As a result, the May 24, 2022 nominees for both offices, Shelia Edwards and Patty Durand, will not be listed on this page as the election for both offices will not appear on the November 8, 2022 ballot.

U.S. Senate

Raphael Warnock (i)

U.S. House of Representatives District 3

Val Almonord

U.S. House of Representatives District 13

David Scott (i)


Stacey Abrams

Lieutenant Governor

Charlie Bailey

Attorney General

Jen Jordan

Secretary of State

Bee Nguyen

State Superintendent of Schools

Alisha Thomas Searcy

Commissioner of Agriculture

Nakita Hemingway

Commissioner of Labor

William Boddie

Commissioner of Insurance

Janice Laws Robinson

State Senate District 16

Pingke Dubignon

State Senate District 34

Valencia M. Seay (i)

State House District 68

Tish Naghise

State House District 69

Debra Bazemore (i)

State House District 74

William Harris

County Commission District 4

Charles D. Rousseau (i)

Board of Education District 4

Dr. Regina Daigre